Skip Navigation Links
Friday, July 31, 2015  










Events for next 2 weeks ClICK FOR PRINTABLE VERSION
<July 2015>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
2829301234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930311
2345678
Start DateEnd DateTitleCategoryLocationContact Person
7/25/2015 8/1/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
HM@listserv.ksu.edu
Events Syracuse
7/27/2015 7/31/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
ja@listserv.ksu.edu
Events Holton Meadowlark Extension Office - Holton
7/27/2015 8/1/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
mkalb2@ksu.edu
Url:
www.dgcountyfair.com
Events Lawrence Margaret Kalb
7/27/2015 8/1/2015


Category:
Events
Events
7/27/2015 8/1/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
christin.bartels@jocogov.org
Url:
www.jocokansasfair.com
Events Gardner Christin Bartels
7/27/2015 8/1/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
kurtsexton@ksu.edu
Events Colby Kurt, Sexton
7/27/2015 8/1/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
mdaily@ksu.edu
Events Melinda Daily
7/28/2015 8/1/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
LV@listserv.ksu.edu
Events Tonganoxie
7/28/2015 8/1/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
gaurand@ksu.edu
Url:
http://www.nckfreefair.net/
Events Belleville Gina Aurand
7/28/2015 8/2/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
rsbarrow@ksu.edu
Url:
www.tregocountyfair.com
Events WaKeeney R. Scott (Bronc) Barrows
7/29/2015 8/1/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
jmengare@ksu.edu
Url:
http://www.wildcatdistrict.ksu.edu/p.aspx?tabid=65
Events Girard Jim Mengarelli
7/29/2015 8/1/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
abaker@ksu.edu
Events Allen Baker
7/29/2015 8/2/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
dsass@ksu.edu
Events Onaga Della Sass
7/30/2015 8/1/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
jaredp11@ksu.edu
Events Jared Petersilie
7/30/2015 8/2/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
candism@ksu.edu
Events Kansas Expo Centre, Topeka Candis Meerpohl
7/30/2015 8/3/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
holcombk@ksu.edu
Events Winfield Kelsey Holcomb
7/31/2015 8/4/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
dchurch@ksu.edu
Events 800 W 1st, Newton, KS Debbie Church
8/1/2015 8/8/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
cduell@st-tel.net
Events Steve Duell
8/3/2015 8/8/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
jmcnally@ksu.edu
Events Janae McNally
8/4/2015 8/8/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
pasmith@ksu.edu
Events Columbus Pat Smith
8/4/2015 8/8/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
tmshaw@ksu.edu
Events Oberlin, Kansas Tami Shaw - Twin Creeks Extension District #9
8/4/2015 8/9/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
fairoffice@saline.org
Description:
Fair Office Number 785-827-4425, Claude's cell 785-452-5668
Url:
www.tririversfair.org
Events Salina Claude Lecklider
8/5/2015 8/8/2015


Category:
Professional Development
Contact Email:
gprice@ksu.edu
Description:
Annual meeting and exhibition focusing on diabetes self-management education. The Exhibit Hall features nearly 300 exhibitors ready to answer your inquiries and give you hands-on demonstrations and client-ready educational materials. More than 100 education sessions. Upcoming annual meeting dates are posted at:
 
 
 
Target Audience:
Extension Professionals, practitioners, and educators.
Professional Development New Orleans, Louisiana Gayle Price
8/5/2015 8/8/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
cfear@ksu.edu
Events St. Francis Marty Fear
8/5/2015 8/8/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
klamb@ksu.edu
Events Kathy Lamb
8/6/2015


Category:
Professional Development
Contact Email:
cdipman@ksu.edu
Description:
The Kansas Turfgrass Field Day program is designed for all segments of the turfgrass industry - lawn care, athletic fields, golf courses, and grounds maintenance.  Included on the program are research presentations, problem diagnosis, commercial exhibits, and equipment displays.  There will be time to see current research, talk to the experts, and get the answers to your questions.
Target Audience:
Horticulture Program Focus Team
Agents
Commercial turfgrass managers
Professional Development Olathe, KS Christy Dipman
8/6/2015 8/6/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
cdipman@ksu.edu
Description:
Research presentations, problem diagnosis, commercial exhibits and equipment displays.  Tour Highlights include:  Turf & Landscape Disease Update, Using Small Unmanned Aircraft (Drones) for Golf Course Management, Weed Management Strategies; Zoysia/Tall Fescue Mixtures; Turf & Weed ID, Managing Turfgrass Under Stress, Reducing Deer Damage to Trees and Other Landscape Plants, What's Going on in the Bug World?, Tour of the Prairie Star Annual Flower Trials.
Target Audience:
Ag & Horticulture Agents, turf and ornamentals industry
Events K-State Research & Extension Center, Olathe Christy Dipman
8/6/2015 8/15/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
clpatt@ksu.edu
Events Emporia Corinne Patterson
8/9/2015 8/15/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
rboyle@ksu.edu
Events Stockton Rachael Boyle
8/10/2015 8/13/2015


Category:
Professional Development
Contact Email:
ghadley@ksu.edu
Description:
The program development training for new agents is an introduction to program planning, implementation, and evaluation. This is an opportunity to learn about and sharpen existing action plans and to hone the outcomes to audience needs. This will be accomplished by dividing participants into teams, each team choosing a program action plan, and then creating and delivering a presentation to a "funder or program decision maker" based on local needs and the anticipated positive changes to clientele.
Target Audience:
New agents and other extension professionals who wish to enhance their skills in educational programming
Professional Development Manhattan Gregg Hadley
8/12/2015 8/15/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
jmcnally@ksu.edu
Events Janae McNally
8/13/2015 8/15/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
cgarten@ksu.edu
Description:
Dairy Show on Saturday for Kansas 4-H and FFA Members. State 4-H Dairy Judging Contest, Dairy Quiz Bowl, and Dairy Skill-A-Thon on Friday.
Target Audience:
Kansas 4-H and FFA members.
Events Saline County Livestock Exhibition, Salina Ks Carl Garten
8/14/2015 8/16/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
gtwoolff@kanokla.net
Events Caldwell Toni Wolff