Skip Navigation Links
Saturday, July 04, 2015  










Events for next 2 weeks ClICK FOR PRINTABLE VERSION
<July 2015>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
2829301234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930311
2345678
Start DateEnd DateTitleCategoryLocationContact Person
7/6/2015 7/8/2015


Category:
Professional Development
Contact Email:
swarner@k-state.edu
Description:
New agents participate in a three-day orientation designed to welcome them to K-State Research and Extension and launch them toward a successful career.
Target Audience:
New extension agents
Professional Development Manhattan Stacey Warner
7/6/2015 7/10/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
mayoung@ksu.edu
Events Matt Young
7/8/2015 7/11/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
bwingfie@ksu.edu
Url:
ourcountyfair.com
Events Cheney Barbara Wingfield
7/9/2015 7/18/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
hhanvey@ksu.edu
Events 625 E Garfield Street, Coldwater Hilary Hanvey
7/10/2015 7/15/2015


Category:
Events
Url:
http://www.mscountyfair.com/
Events Blue Rapids Anastasia,Johnson
7/10/2015 7/16/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
lshoemak@ksu.edu
Events Celebration Centre` & Arena, Lyons, KS Lori Shoemaker
7/11/2015 7/15/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
bstockeb@ksu.edu
Events 713 South Fry, Yates Center Barbara Stockebrand
7/11/2015 7/18/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
jhuntley@ksu.edu
Events 1305 S Niles, Kinsley Jean Huntley
7/11/2015 7/18/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
el@listserv.ksu.edu
Description:
Ellis County Fair in Hays, KS has a great line up of events covering a full week.  4-H displays, livestock shows, contests are a hilight.
Url:
www.elliscountyfair.com
Events Hays Extension Staff
7/12/2015 7/15/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
dmannin@ksu.edu
Events Mankato Daphne Manning
7/12/2015 7/16/2015


Category:
Professional Development
Contact Email:
sandyj@ksu.edu
Description:
National scientific meeting for animal science, dairy science and Canadian Society of Animal Science. Includes extension and teaching sections and a number of symposia
Target Audience:
Research scientists, graduate students, undergraduate students interested in research and anyone wishing to expand their knowledge in the animal sciences.
Professional Development Orlando, FL Sandy Johnson or any ASI faculty
7/12/2015 7/16/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
haney@ksu.edu
Events Lakin Bill Haney
7/12/2015 7/16/2015


Category:
Professional Development
Contact Email:
cotte@ksu.edu
Description:
The NACAA AM/PIC is the National Association's annual gathering for professional improvement, study tours and to conduct the official business of the association. Roughly 300 hours of professional improvement opportunity are provided through general and specific educational sessions and tours by extension professionals and industry leaders. It is focused toward NACAA members, but guests and visitors are welcome to attend and participate.
 
Target Audience:
Extension professionals primarily in the Agriculture, Horticulture and Natural Resources areas.
Professional Development Sioux Falls, South Dakota Chuck Otte
7/12/2015 7/17/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
nunruh@ksu.edu, sheilat@ksu.edu
Events South Broadway St., Ellsworth Nicolette Unruh, Sheila Thacker
7/13/2015 7/18/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
julienie@ksu.edu
Events Oakley Julie Niehage
7/14/2015 7/18/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
eric.klein@producershybrids.com
Events Minneapolis Eric Klein
7/14/2015 7/23/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
dprice@ksu.edu
Description:
7/14/15 - Fashion Revue
7/18/15 - Horse Show/Speed Events
7/20/15 - 7/23/15 - Kiowa County Fair
Events Greensburg Debbie Price
7/15/2015 7/18/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
jmcnally@ksu.edu
Events Janae McNally
7/15/2015 7/18/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
rdeines@ksu.edu
Events Robyn Deines
7/16/2015 7/20/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
rlix@ksu.edu
Url:
www.ford.ksu.edu
Events Dodge City Regina Lix
7/16/2015 7/20/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
hg@listserv.ksu.edu
Url:
http://hodgeman.ksu.edu/p.aspx?tabid=53
Events Jetmore DeWayne Craghead
7/18/2015 7/25/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
psimpson@ksu.edu
Description:
Bourbon County Fair 2015
Events 2109 Horton Street, Fort Scott Pat Simpson
7/18/2015 7/25/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
barj4@terraworld.net
Url:
http://labettefair.com/
Events Oswego Mark Johnston
7/18/2015 7/25/2015


Category:
Events
Description:
Fair & Rodeo
Target Audience:
Fun for all ages!
Url:
http://www.miamicountykansasfair.com/
Events Wallace Park - 401 E Wallac Park Drive - Paola
7/18/2015 7/27/2015


Category:
Events
Contact Email:
epjones@ksu.edu
Events 612 US Hwy 56, Council Grove Elaine Jones